Categories
gift opinion riff social media

19 Habits of Effective Peeps

Social media is probably the single most inspiring time consume… What did I do at my desk back-in-the-day?

qwerty
QWERTY by Tamara Beck

Among the edicts of the workforce, and of strivers in particular, there are always a ___ number of best practices. I would say that among my 19 Habits of Effective Executives, focusing on your work is at the top.

Here is a huge thanks to social media for waiting ’til my retirement to blossom. I am able to fully enjoy the benies without feeling the guilt.

Social media is probably the single most inspiring time consumer I have encountered. It beats solitaire by many a mile, for instance. Addictive and relentlessly in your face tweets and bleeps and pings are totally irresistible.

What did I do at my desk back-in-the-day, Old School? I read the WSJ, made calls (business calls!) amd worked. Definitely, old school.

 

By therealtamara

For an opinionated woman such as I, blogging is an excellent outlet. This is one of many fori that I use to bloviate. Enjoy! Comment on my commentary.

3 replies on “19 Habits of Effective Peeps”

Leave a comment